An Update Approaches!

21 02 2012

Hello Anifans!

I come, across the vast and empty desert of the interwebs, to dust off the cobwebs of the HQ and fill your juicy brains with juicy information about the latest juicy endeavours of the Aniranger team.
(Mental note: We’re out of orange juice. Buy new 2-litre.)

All has been quiet on the western front, lately. We’ve all been busy… far too busy to protect the world! Miles has been filling the neighbour’s pool with sheep-dip, in a possible attempt to rid himself of parasites. I told him not to frolic with those vixens that live in the alley.

I have been busying myself with various things… I was doing my best to get a video up, for you all to enjoy, but the batteries ran flat on my cattle prod. Buy Duracell, kids, they’re worth the extra £1.50. It’s hard to motivate the others without it.
As for Pete, he’s been doing… various… Petey… things. Sordid, dark, vulgar things that would make your eyes bleed, no doubt. Or not. Maybe he just had a nice cup of tea. That boy is an enigma wrapped in a mystery, snuggled in an emotionless and pallid  gooey outer shell.

Our good friend Kent is about to add a new, sixth member to his team. If the gulf of the Atlantic can be crossed (I told you not to sell your boat, Pete!! I TOLD YOU!) we shall have a ‘crossover’ episode. Watch as giant Americans stomp our tiny British frames into guacamole! Laugh, as we stumble around on the “side walk” and eat “chips”, gawking in confusion at imperial measurements and cars that drive on the wrong side of the road.

Well, that’s the Americans offended. I’ll cross them off the list. There aren’t many countries left…

Keep watching this space, Anifriends. And keep the faith.

– Adam

Actions

Information

15 responses

28 02 2012
Reyn

What kind of batteries do you need? A? AA? AAA? I think I might have all that.

28 02 2012
aniblack

Perhaps I’ll rig some up – I got a metre of copper wire and some old car batteries…

28 02 2012
Lex

Can’t wait to see the 6th Aniranger when he/she comes!

24 06 2012
Aniwhite

I exploded recently.Turns out my morphers aren’t able to take the strain of elemental powers.I was fro-zen today!

28 02 2012
Lex

I heard that salt-water can make a good battery

1 03 2012
casey

i might be the seventh member triple crossover

4 03 2012
Lex

I sure they use my aniranger idea

27 03 2012
Reyn

When are you guys going to post another blog? I’ve been waiting, like, FOREVER!!

27 03 2012
aniblack

Apologies, friend Reyn. Things have been rough for us recently… we have lapsed in our duty. I will make sure to update with something funny/interesting/informative soon. – Adam

1 04 2012
Gatamigo

….Sixth? Does this mean you found actors to fill the suits of AniYellow and AniRed?

1 04 2012
aniblack

Ah, I was referring to The Avengers… an American sentai team we befriended. Us Anirangers (from Britain-Land) still only have three! Well, that’s if you count Pete as a whole person. And if Miles is even around – he’s often on the lam, hiding from “the fuzz”. I told him there’s only so many ‘special’ websites you can visit before they put you on a list.

2 04 2012
Gatamigo

My mistake. I read the comments more closely than I did the actual post.

2 04 2012
aniblack

Yes, the comments around here quickly dissolve into speculation and farce. We read every single one… I’ll have you know my mother was a saint!

3 04 2012
gatamigo

Now… this might seem a bit foolish of me to ask, but I recall reading in the many comments that someone offered to you their services, possibly as a voice actor. You replied that you would email them, and I’m going to assume you didn’t laugh in their faces in said email. /Is/ there any chance that I might be able to help? You are one of the very few groups who are doing something like this, and while creating something similar has always been my life’s dream, you seem closer to fulfilling it than I… So I would very much like to help.

3 04 2012
aniblack

We’re always open to input and assistance! What did you have in mind…? If it’s voice work, we’d be happy to oblige, but it may be a long while before anything comes up.

Leave a Reply

