Gold! Always believe in your soul!

9 01 2013

AniGold

You’ve got the power to know you’re indestructible!

I hope you find a little more time, remember we were partners in crime, it’s only two years ago.
The man with the suit and the pace, you knew that he was there on the case!

Wow, those lyrics make sense… Clearly, the endeavours of the Anirangers were foreseen by the prophets Spandau Ballet. Never let it be said that our lives are anything other than bizarre.
As you can tell from the picture, plans are underway to introduce (finally) the seventh Aniranger, AniGold. He’s just a regular ranger; and will integrate nicely into the existing team. His origins will be clearly explained when he appears in the flesh, although regular readers will no doubt recognise his design as the work of our mysterious contributor Reyn.

We can’t promise a completion date – this design presents a fair amount of problems that are going to take some time and effort to sort out. AniBlack takes great pride in his work, and won’t settle for anything less than perfection! In the meantime, keep the faith, Anifans.

– The Anirangers

Actions

Information

20 responses

9 01 2013
Lex

Wow! That looks so cool! Reyn did such an awesome job with AniGold. What animal is he meant to b though?

(I am currently planing on a new suit for my Aniranger form to match the others as well as a story for him) (oh and I hit a speed bump with my other project for you which I will overcome hopefully soon).

10 01 2013
Reyn

AniGold’s Animal Spirit is the Lynx, a pointy-eared wildcat from throughout Asia, parts of Europe, & North America.

11 01 2013
Lex

Oh awesome! Nice choice of animal (yes I’ve heard of a Lynx before).

What made you choose the Lynx for AniGold’s ranger form

12 01 2013
Reyn

Ah, it just came to my head. 🙂

10 01 2013
Reyn

Oh man, I can’t believe my own creation has finally become famous! {sniff} Of course, when I saw this picture today, I thought–by the body appearance–that AniGold was female. What are the odds?

11 01 2013
Aniblue

You’re not the first to say that, Reyn. Probably has something to do with the fact I practised figure drawing almost exclusively on female models (you can probably guess why).

And to Aniblack: This is the first and last time Spandau Ballet will be mentioned in these hallowed pages. You’ve been warned.

12 01 2013
Reyn

That’s cool. BTW, what Spandau Ballet song did those verses come from?

15 01 2013
Lex

Ah okay, and you shared it with them right Reyn?

I remember sharing my idea with Aniblack two years ago, A suit was made, but didn’t get as far as you (hopefully sometime I get to share your glory).

I’m not jealous, but very impressed Reyn

29 01 2013
Chainsaw Commando

Does he have any one-man finisher attacks?

11 04 2013
Reyn

I think so. It can be cool if he uses that claw-like attack if you know what I mean.

8 09 2013
Chainsaw Commando

I’d suggest a chainsaw claw.

6 02 2013
vagared

wow sorry for the late rply but that is going to look amazing
best of luck guys

6 02 2013
aniblack

Thanks! We’ll do our best…!

4 03 2013
Lex

I’m happy for you Reyn. You’ll be an awesome Aniranger

5 03 2013
Reyn

Well, I’m pretty sure someone else will be AniGold–since I live far away from the Anirangers–but thanks. 🙂

5 03 2013
aniblack

Remember, Reyn; it’s not the man in the fight, it’s the fight in the man! Wearing the suit doesn’t make you an Aniranger, what makes us Rangers is on the inside!

11 07 2013
Reyn

Totally agree.

11 04 2013
Lex

Oh wow. I never thought of it like that before. I may not be AniWhite outside yet, but inside, I feel it.

But how hard can a fighter’s life be I wander?

25 05 2013
Reyn

Hey, AniBlack…? I probably shouldn’t tell you this, but when are you guys going to write another article? It’s been like four months since you haven’t written another one.

5 09 2013
Lex

I found a post about Anirangers on a Sentai Fanpage on Facebook

Leave a Reply

